A resolution failed and a year thrown away.

Remember when this blog was a thing? It seems so long ago when I was enthused and excited to be writing every day, or every other week, or I’ll get back to it… Where did it go? About two weeks and then forgotten, ignored, and failed.

I am not going to chalk this up to youth or blame anyone else. It is time for me to man up and own my mistakes and inabilities to finish what I start. It is time for me to make a change. It is time for me to follow through for real. It is time for a better me.

I had excitement in the year I did not blog. I had a ton of great experiences to draw from and write about. I had creative moments, personal successes and failures. I started a new job and lost it. I got married, went on a honeymoon, and almost through it all away. 2013 was a crazy, fun, and hectic year for me and I wish I could have shared it. I wish I could have harnessed  all the emotions and used them to create something. I wish I would have followed through.

But, that’s me. That is tyler. in a nutshell. I hope that 2014 is every bit as fun, exciting, and creative as the year I threw away. Here is to learning from the past, living in the present, and wondering about the future. I hope you will take this ride with me again.

Leave a Reply

