Resolution: Day 1

Hi. My name is Tyler and this is the start of my blog. It is the 1st day of 2013, at least it was when I started writing this, and I am starting on my resolution for this year – write. I have always enjoyed writing and I have been told a time or two that I am actually pretty good at it; however, I do not do it enough. I have all these thoughts rolling around in my head, but they don’t ever seem to become fully formed. So, this year I am going to blog. Hopefully it will be daily, but I am shooting for a post during the week and a post on the weekend. I hope you enjoy my writing and if you have any thoughts, comments, or snide remarks, I would love to hear from you in comments or messages. Happy 2013!

I suppose I should tell you a little about myself. My name is Tyler, I am 23 years old from the wonderful city of Omaha, Nebraska. I currently work at a bank and am going to school part time over the internet in pursuit of an accounting degree. I will be getting married in October of this year and currently live with my fiancée and our little beagle mix Husker. I am an amateur photographer, just like everyone else it seems, and an avid book reader. I enjoy keeping up with current events, the internet, sports, and politics. Those, along with anecdotes of my life, will probably make up the brunt of my blog posts.

Well, that’s it. I look forward to this endeavor and hope to meet a few new people along the way.

Leave a Reply

